Jimbo Norman!

May 26, 2004 at 4:13 pm 3 comments

My physics teacher’s son is in a rock band, which I just heard today. He brought a cd in, which the class enjoyed. The band is called Jimbo Norman. Here is Superstition, a song of theirs from the site of Tim Walsh, their drummer. They have a bunch of cool covers, as well as a pretty cool looking site. Enjoy!
–Update–
I realized I forgot to mention that the song I linked to is a cover of a song originally by Eric Clapton.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How Very Useful! To The Anonymous Comment-Poster:

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dylan  |  May 26, 2004 at 6:42 pm

    The song Superstition was really cool and funky! I am also in a rock band, but we wouldn’t be what someone would necessarily call good :( I play lead guitar and i am on vocals. We have two guitarists, one bass and one drummer and we are currently looking for someone to play the keyboard. I was wondering if you know why the bands name is Jimbo Norman? I was also wondering if you play any instruments? Great blog, as always, Dylan.

    Reply
  • 2. Jules  |  May 26, 2004 at 11:15 pm

    Does your band have a site or any clips on the internet? I’d be glad to post them. I don’t know why the band’s name is Jimbo Norman, but I will ask, as I’m rather curious about that too. I used to play piano and now pick up a guitar once in a while (I’m a beginner), but I never got too far with lessons because I’m usually very busy.
    Do you have a blog that you would like to show? If you give me a link, I’ll add it to my sidebar… (Note to self: put links list up… =/ … )
    {Jules}

    Reply
  • 3. Dylan  |  May 27, 2004 at 7:31 pm

    We dont have a website or any clips , were still in the garage really sucking stage, but if we ever get any I’ll post a link. I do have my own blog but u might not like it because it’s more of an in between close friends blog but here you go: http://funkifikation.blogspot.com/
    I’ve always wanted to play piano, but I’ve never gotten around to it.
    Untill next time, Dylan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2004
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


